Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Anne Suarez

"As an avid runner and fitness enthusiast, I walked into my first yoga class while on vacation in Colorado. I was curious to experience what yoga might be like. Could I become more flexible? Would I be able to move into the physical postures as instructed? It was during this yoga class within full view of Pike's Peak that something clicked from within my body--I felt connected in a profound way, breath, body, mind and spirit. As my yoga practice grew, I knew that I wanted to learn more about yoga. In 2014 I received my 200 HR RYT. Ever the student, I completed my 500 HR RYT with an emphasis on Yoga Therapy Level 1. Further studies include: Balanced Athlete Level One Certification, Yoga Nidra, Yoga of the Heart--Cardiac and Cancer Certification, and LifeForce Yoga Practitioner Training for Depression and Anxiety. I am grateful to the many wonderful teachers and students that I have worked with--the gift of yoga is meant to be shared."
When she's not on her mat, Anne enjoys spending time with her family and Westie, traveling, exercising, hiking, reading and being a foodie. Walking the Camino de Santiago de Compostela is her next major endeavor and dream. “Let the beauty of what you love be what you do.” - Rumi
This is a 50 minute class.  WARM ~ This class is appropriate for all students seeking the benefits of a very relaxing, gentle, and nourishing practice.  The soothing combination of gentle hatha and deep restorative work improves range of motion and joint mobility while reducing pain and the effects of stress. Students with injuries, arthritis, or other chronic conditions are welcome in these classes.  Practitioners with limitations related to age or size as well as students with a more vigorous yoga practice will benefit from this practice.  No prior yoga experience required.
 
Registration is capped at 15.  Pre-registration is highly recommended.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 24 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Dec 31 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Jan 07 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Jan 14 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Jan 21 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Jan 28 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Feb 04 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Feb 11 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Feb 18 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Feb 25 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Mar 04 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Mar 11 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Mar 18 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Mar 25 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Apr 01 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Apr 08 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Mon Apr 15 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez


icon_email

 grow.yogastory@gmail.com

icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_pinterest  icon_twitter   email
copyright © 2015-2017  |