Midweek Massage (formerly Athletic Roll)


This class is taught by:

Rachel Malo

"Earlier in my life I fractured a vertebrae.  I recovered to return to an active lifestyle, but still had residual pain and limited mobility. Then a life-changing mountain bike accident left me with debilitating back and hip pain. Through these traumas, I found yoga and learned to take a holistic approach to my own healing. This has given me a sincere desire to help others overcome their own personal challenges, whatever they may be."
 
Off the mat Rachel enjoys walking,hiking, reading, meditation and spending time with her family.
WARM~The focus of this class is to help you reduce muscle soreness and stiffness with the use of therapy balls.  This class is for anyone looking to aid in recovery and ease pain before and after exercise, running and training.  Improve mobility, circulation, and reduce your risk of injury.
 
No prior yoga experience necessary.  Class size limited to 12, and registration is highly recommended.
 
This class is great for everyone, especially runners, cyclists and triathletes looking to recover faster, perform better and have less pain.  You do not have to be an athlete to attend this class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Jul 05 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Jul 12 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Jul 19 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Jul 26 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Aug 02 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Aug 09 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Aug 16 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Aug 23 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Aug 30 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Sep 06 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Sep 13 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Sep 20 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Sep 27 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Oct 04 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Oct 11 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo
  • Wed Oct 18 11:15 am - 12:00 pm with Rachel Malo


icon_email

 grow.yogastory@gmail.com

icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_pinterest  icon_twitter   email

copyright © 2015  |