Slow Flow and Meditation


This class is taught by:

Ginger Davidson

"Yoga is such a blessing in my life. Over fourteen years ago I started a practice as an alternative to gym group fitness. It allowed me to be able to know my mind and my body better. The magic of it is that it can truly be for any person of any shape or size. When I commit to a regular practice it has the ability to change my body, mind and spirit. Cultivating a regular connection with my breath, feeds my soul. It is one of the most powerful gifts of the practice. The energies that are released and balanced can help give more courage and truly make one be the change they wish to see in this world.”

Off the mat Ginger likes to spend time with her family camping, hiking, and playing music. She also enjoys spending time and making music with friends during an annual pilgrimage to her hometown in Winfield, Kansas for the Walnut Valley Festival every September.

A slower paced practice with 45 minutes vinyasa yoga and 15 minutes of guided meditation.  This practice will emphasize the fundamentals of meditation and emphasize proper alignment in poses for each individual body.
 
Great for all levels of practice, especially those wanting to deepen their meditation practice. Compliments more rigorous practices.
 
Registration capped at 12.  This class is taught at The Down Dog.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Jul 11 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Jul 18 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Jul 25 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Aug 01 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Aug 08 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Aug 15 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Aug 22 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Aug 29 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Sep 05 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Sep 12 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Sep 19 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Sep 26 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Oct 03 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Oct 10 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson
  • Tue Oct 17 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Ginger Davidson


icon_email

 grow.yogastory@gmail.com

icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_pinterest  icon_twitter   email

copyright © 2015  |