Baby & Me


This class is taught by:

Sharlotte Fedewa

My yoga journey began in 2008 when I found out that my college dorm offered free yoga classes -- after the first class, I was hooked. I loved the way my body felt after doing yoga. Even to this day, nine years later, I still love how I can always come to my mat and melt away the world for an hour or two. Yoga helped me concentrate better in school and manage the stress of my job. On my 22nd birthday, August 29th, 2011, my life took a life transformational turn when I dragged my sister Katie, with me to Italy for an intensive 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training. After a month of waking up at 6 am for the Ashtanga primary series and learning that yoga was much more than just asana, I became a yoga teacher. My life was absolutely transformed, and I decided I wanted everyone to feel the way I felt when I practiced yoga.
 
Besides yoga, Sharlotte loves hanging out with her family, her daughter, Roslyn, son, Sage and her amazing husband, Joshua. In addition to hiking, hooping, cooking, crafting, and (her very favorite) traveling! She's also learning to play the ukulele.
Baby and Me Yoga is the perfect way to connect with your baby and make friends. This class is a safe place to share feelings and concerns revolving around parenthood. You will be taken through a series of yoga poses with your baby. Benefits for your baby include cognitive learning, brain development, connection, mindfulness, good digestion while you learn peace of mind, connection, strength and flexibility.
 
Classes sold separately.  Discounts for monthly members at checkout.

Suitable for newborn/non-crawling babies.  Moms need to be released from their physicians. Dad or Grandparents can come anytime.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Oct 30 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Nov 06 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Nov 13 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Nov 20 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Nov 27 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Dec 04 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Dec 11 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Dec 18 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Dec 25 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Jan 01 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Jan 08 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Jan 15 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Jan 22 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Jan 29 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Feb 05 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Feb 12 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa
  • Mon Feb 19 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Sharlotte Fedewa


icon_email

 grow.yogastory@gmail.com

icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_pinterest  icon_twitter   email
copyright © 2015  |