Yoga with Art at 21c Museum Hotel


This class is taught by:

Suzie Atkin

In 2006, due to the nudging of a good friend, I haphazardly stumbled into a 6-week Kundalini Yoga workshop. I had no idea why we were doing weird breathing exercises and making odd noises, but I was fascinated and intrigued. It was such a different experience from my fast paced, stress filled life where it was easier to keep moving then to sit, be still and be with what was there. And I clearly wasn’t ready. For years afterward I took the harder path: climbing ladders, never stopping, burning out.

And then, as it happens, tragedy struck. As Elizabeth Lesser puts it: “Some of us need a cataclysmic event to find our way toward ‘the center of our own existence’”. So when I finally came back to Yoga, it was with a deep need for healing. And through that healing I have found my Wholeness, which, for me, is finding joy in every bit of this life experience. There is no question that life has difficulty. And yet, through continually cultivating awareness and equanimity, we become able to, as Buddha says, “rest like a giant tree in the midst of it all”. I’m grateful for the beautiful, simple technology of Yoga to expand my perspective and chip away at the calcification of life’s conditioning so I can see clearly and respond from a place of centeredness and love. And it is from this place of love that I humbly share this knowledge and experience with others. Because, truly, we are all connected and in this together. - Namaste.

Off the mat, Suzie enjoys mountain biking and cycling, adventures in the woods, cuddling with her dog, and spending time with family and friends.

 

Find your inner peace at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville’s weekly Saturday yoga series. Perfect the art of oneness as you work through a variety of poses.
 
Sessions are $10 at the door (cash or check only please) or on line through the Yoga Story website. Monthly unlimited members are free. Classes are led by certified yoga teachers from Yoga Story.
 
Attendees should bring their own mat or towel and water and arrive early to ensure a spot because space is limited.
 
Location:  200 NE A Street, Bentonville

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jan 26 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Tammy Mores
  • Sat Feb 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Feb 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Feb 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Feb 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Mar 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Mar 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Mar 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Mar 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Mar 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Apr 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Apr 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Apr 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat Apr 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat May 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat May 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin
  • Sat May 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Suzie Atkin


icon_email

 grow.yogastory@gmail.com

icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_pinterest  icon_twitter   email
copyright © 2015-2017  |