Deepen


This class is taught by:

Beth Day

“My yoga journey began in high school with some VHS Power Yoga tapes my mom bought. I was fascinated by the physical and mental challenge yoga could provide, as well as the never ending possibilities for growth and transformation on the mat. Over the last 20 years, I have continued being a mostly self-educated student of yoga. I used many principles of yoga during the 13 years I worked as a doula (birth coach) and childbirth educator. I began teaching yoga 8 years ago and was amazed at how much deeper and more meaningful my practice became when I was focused on creating powerful experiences for my students. I love how yoga guides me into a unique mental state of clarity and creativity where I feel truly open to the universe and connected to the divine. Yoga has strengthened and empowered me through 4 pregnancies and births, as well as through baby-raising, and child-rearing. It has focused and challenged me during periods of growth. And it has guided me and held me together in times of sadness and grief. I can’t imagine my life without yoga. It will be a lifelong pursuit.”

Off the mat, Beth is a mom of 4 amazing kids. She loves a good adventure and has a bucket list a mile long. She enjoys music, art, literature, good food and drink, time spent in nature, leisurely bike rides, quality time with family and friends, and helping others.

WARM ~ A practice based on Brian Kest's long, slow deep method. This class will lead you through a series of poses that you hold for 5-10 breaths, followed by a deep stretch of the muscle activated during the pose. This practice is a must if you regularly if you are a runner, cross-fitter or desk worker! The majority of the class will be spent on your mat.
 
Registration is capped at 25.  Pre-registration is recommended.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 23 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Dec 30 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Jan 06 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Jan 13 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Jan 20 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Jan 27 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Feb 03 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Feb 10 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Feb 17 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Feb 24 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Mar 03 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Mar 10 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Mar 17 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Mar 24 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Mar 31 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Apr 07 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day
  • Sun Apr 14 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Beth Day


icon_email

 grow.yogastory@gmail.com

icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_pinterest  icon_twitter   email
copyright © 2015-2017  |