Yin and Yang


This class is taught by:

Sarah Walker

"When my yoga journey began, I instantly knew that it was what I was destined to do, and that it would change my life. I was always an active youth, playing many sports, including volleyball during college."
 
"After I lost my athletic activity, I found I was losing my strength, my energy, and mostly myself. I had practiced yoga on and off throughout my 20’s, but didn’t truly grasp the full realm of what yoga offers. In late 2014, I found myself overweight and unhappy in a sedentary lifestyle, I knew I needed a change and nothing seemed to spark that for me. I started regularly working out at the gym, which seemed natural as a former athlete, but it wasn’t enough. I wasn’t changing anything within myself. A few months after that, I was asked if I wanted to attend an intro to yoga class, that happened to be with our very own Lynn Hancock. After that night I was hooked. Something finally clicked. I have continued a regular, almost daily practice since that evening, and not only has it changed my body, but along with that my mind and spirit. I am excited to share with others the love and support that this community offers. Let go, let live, let love!"
 
When Sarah is not on the mat, she enjoys being outdoors, kayaking, cycling, or hiking. Photography, drawing and other artistic activities
keep her busy, as well as lots of DIY projects and home renovations!
WARM ~ Combination of slow flow, ending with restorative postures utilizing props. Great for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Oct 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Nov 02 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Nov 09 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Nov 16 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Nov 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Dec 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Dec 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Dec 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Dec 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Jan 04 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Jan 11 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Jan 18 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Jan 25 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Feb 01 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Feb 08 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker
  • Fri Feb 15 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sarah Walker


icon_email

 grow.yogastory@gmail.com

icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_pinterest  icon_twitter   email
copyright © 2015-2017  |