Lunch Time Flow


This class is taught by:

Anne Suarez

"As an avid runner and fitness enthusiast, I walked into my first yoga class while on vacation in Colorado. I was curious to experience what yoga might be like. Could I become more flexible? Would I be able to move into the physical postures as instructed? It was during this yoga class within full view of Pike's Peak that something clicked from within my body--I felt connected in a profound way, breath, body, mind and spirit. As my yoga practice grew, I knew that I wanted to learn more about yoga. In 2014 I received my 200 HR RYT. Ever the student, I completed my 500 HR RYT with an emphasis on Yoga Therapy Level 1. Further studies include: Balanced Athlete Level One Certification, Yoga Nidra, Yoga of the Heart--Cardiac and Cancer Certification, and LifeForce Yoga Practitioner Training for Depression and Anxiety. I am grateful to the many wonderful teachers and students that I have worked with--the gift of yoga is meant to be shared."
When she's not on her mat, Anne enjoys spending time with her family and Westie, traveling, exercising, hiking, reading and being a foodie. Walking the Camino de Santiago de Compostela is her next major endeavor and dream. “Let the beauty of what you love be what you do.” - Rumi

Todd Verrone

"I began yoga practice to counteract the overuse injuries of climbing and mountain biking. As my physical body healed, the psychological effects of yoga began to manifest: clear thinking, open heart, and relaxed mind. It was the discovery of these that set me on my yoga journey for good. I practice yoga because it feels good and is the only thing keeping me sane some days. I teach yoga to share what has been taught to me. My only goal is for others to become capable of finding their own path to contentment. I began my yoga studies at an Iyengar studio in Leeds, England, where I practiced for 4 years. During this time, I also attended a teacher training course at the Sivananda ashram in Kitzbühl, Austria. I began teaching in the UK, and have taught in AR at the (now gone) Center for Exercise and at the U of A in the HPER complex, both in Fayetteville. Now, I feel gratitude for my time teaching here, at Yoga Story."
When Todd is not on the mat, he enjoys rock climbing, mountain biking, hiking and adventuring with his wife and kids.
This is a 50 minute class.  WARM ~ A slower vinyasa flow similar to hot class but with less intensity and heat. A good break in the middle of the day that won’t leave you a sweaty mess. You will be destressed and ready for the rest of your day. Great for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Thu Oct 26 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Todd Verrone
  • Tue Oct 31 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Thu Nov 02 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Todd Verrone
  • Tue Nov 07 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Thu Nov 09 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Todd Verrone
  • Tue Nov 14 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Thu Nov 16 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Todd Verrone
  • Tue Nov 21 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Tue Nov 28 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Thu Nov 30 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Todd Verrone
  • Tue Dec 05 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Thu Dec 07 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Todd Verrone
  • Tue Dec 12 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Thu Dec 14 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Todd Verrone
  • Tue Dec 19 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Thu Dec 21 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Todd Verrone
  • Tue Dec 26 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Anne Suarez
  • Thu Dec 28 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Todd Verrone


icon_email

 grow.yogastory@gmail.com

icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_pinterest  icon_twitter   email
copyright © 2015  |